lkpny.blogg.se

Adobe illustrator mac reddit
Adobe illustrator mac reddit













This seemed to help for a while, but the problem came back. Yes, and also, with the help of a supervisory-level person at the Genius Bar of my nearest Apple store, I cleaned out all the caches. I have experimented with this by disabling all but system fonts and restarting. At still other times, it will eventually launch, but then gets stuck during the initialization process.ĭo you have third party plugins installed? Other times, it bounces for several minutes, then returns to its resting state (without the dot underneath). It seems to react to the click, but does nothing. Sometimes the icon in the dock won't even bounce. Moving on.Īt which point in the initializing process does it stop? Absorbing your hostility on top of it is not helpful. My frustration is understandable, I'm sure you'll agree. Good luck!ĭo you want help or do you just want to blame someone? Try turning the font off, then on again and then try launching AI. It ended up costing me over half of my work day and caused me tons of frustration.

adobe illustrator mac reddit

Supposedly, part of the update was to fix this very problem. What I find ironic and annoying is that I NEVER had an issue with this until I installed this update. After messing around in there, it suddenly worked. They had me go into my font magnager (I use Suitcase Fusion) and turn off Verdana. I was on with tech support for a total of 4.5 hours today with the same issue. Also he had me repairing permissions on the program as well. BTW the rest of CC- Indesign, photoshop, lightroom and acrobat work on both identities. It is really not going to work to be going back and forth.

adobe illustrator mac reddit

Illustrator works in the new idientity but still not on my main id. Adobe tech support had me uninstall everything on Friday and re install after creating a new identity. I am having the same problem and Verdana is installed.















Adobe illustrator mac reddit